top of page

Letter Form Design Project


Letter Form Design Project

Date: 10/11/17

What is letter design?

A letter design is a use of creative typography using singular or multiple of letters, symbols, or numerals.

What was you job as a designer?

My job as a designer was to create letter form designs in a 4" x 4" art board and meet the requirements, standards of each of those 9 boards.

What were some of the challenges you faced during this project?

Some of the challenges I faced during this project would be coming up with creative, unique letter forms that meet the requirements of each art board. For example, my toughest challenge was making the 7th box unique with using bubbles as the message. Many have done bubbly letters and bubbles just floating. I wanted to make it unique and still give the feeling of bubbly.

Do you feel you successfully completed the project? Why or why not?

I feel that I have successfully completed this project. I believe I have met the requirements of each board. I could always make a different design, but I feel that these designs are suitable.

If you can change something about the project what would it be and why?

One thing I would change would be the 8th art board and just making more fitting with the other designs I have. I feel its the one that is most different, but not in a good way.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page