top of page

Letter Font Pairing


Font Pairing Project

------------------------------------

What does it mean to create a font pairing?

It's basically when a creator gets two or more fonts and pairs them together to create a nice and attractive design.

What are the four assignments you chose to do? Write the name of your assignment and describe your design for each.

1) "Kindness Is Magic " : I used a neutral color scheme using brown, gray, and white. I made the Kindness and Magic to wrap around the "is" to give a sense of comfort.

2) Destination : I picked my destination Prague, Czech because of its old and beautiful city. I descended the "destination" on the water to not disturb the view.

3) Famous Quote : I wanted to give the feeling of peace and tranquility by using the dawn forest background. I believe the quote encourages that feeling.

4) "Hot and Fresh out of the Kitchen" : For this one I knew I had to give a warm and cozy feeling so picked white, brown, and red. The font for the Kitchen really gives the pop in my opinion.

Which assignment would you say is your BEST font pairing and why?

I would say my best font pairing would be the famous quote design because of my effort and excitement for this one. I knew I wanted a nature quote quote since nature always gives a tranquil feeling.

Which assignment would you say is your LEAST successful font pairing and why?

I would say my least successful font pairing would be Kindness is Magic design. This design could definitely be improved with a better color scheme and with a better font pairing.

How would you describe the font pairing process? What makes it so difficult?

I believe that with the proper mindset and imagination font painring would be easy for the designer, but what makes it so difficult is paring the right ones and blending it with your design.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page